Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Hudson. We'd love to have your feedback!

Sedona

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Hudson and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Fredandjen530 2 days ago

Grilled Pork Chop

We came to the Hudson to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary on Tuesday. We made reservations on the site, where this was noted, but unlike another extremely friendly restaurant in Sedona which gave us a beautifully stamped chocolate disc on a scoop of vanilla ice cream with a sprig of mint for our 23rd anniversary, NOTHING was done or said to recognize the reason for our visit. That said, I researched the reviews and menu prior to our visit, and was ready with our order, though my husband and I did peruse the menu for a bit any way while waiting for our server. My husband had the pork chops which were delicious (falling off the bone) with a sweet apple craisin sauce. I love pecans, which were also on the butternut squash ravioli which I ordered. There were 6 pieces of pasta and a tiny bit of veggies in the center which were extremely tasty and satisfying. We do not live in the area and wanted to try a many things as we could, so we also ordered a cup of the corn chowder (which was sweet and delicious) as well as the 4 cheese spinach and artichoke dip, which was pretty standard, but one of our favorites. For dessert, we ordered the deconstructed banana cream pie and the cherry cobbler based on other reviews we had read. I never would have ordered the cobbler without having read other reviews, but both were mouth wateringly scrumptious! We left content with an order of fries to eat at home later as they were highly recommended by reviewers on the site as well. Very good! I love fries, and bad/blase ones are such a disappointment. These are unique and tasty. Our server even put them in a to-go box in a handy bag with a little ketchup container/lid. Nice because we wanted to walk lunch off at the little shops in the area after our meal. The downside to our visit was that we ate on the gorgeous patio. When we arrived it was breezy, and we lost two of our tortilla chips which blew onto the deck! (It was okay, gladly we had plenty.) Within 40 minutes or so, the patio, which had been half full when we arrived had emptied to just us and one other table. It was HOT (burn your forearms on the tabletop, hot). We asked the server if we could put up the umbrella (each table had one), but she explained that they weren't allowed to put it up if it was windy. We laughed. Northern AZ is almost NEVER not (at least a tad) windy, but in the previous 20 minutes it had become scorching without a breeze at all. She did offer to see if we could move to a table inside, and thankfully after 15 minutes or so, we were moved inside where we had our dessert in the cool interior. When we stood up to move, trickles of sweat ran down my knees and back! SO glad they let us go inside! That ended up being better than the umbrella, but my husband was irked-Why have them if you can't ever use them?? We do give the restaurant 5 stars and would be willing to return, but the staff, though pleasant, was not particularly outgoing or friendly considering, and as mentioned before, the lack of acknowledgement of the reason for our special celebration when it was mentioned in the RSVP was a disappointment. Likely no one could believe the number since we only look 29...;)

Carolbszabo 11 days ago

Crispy Coconut Crusted Shrimp

Biggest shrimp I ever saw! Beautifully cooked with a sweet glaze to accompany. But the best part was the rice--- delicious!

Jenhamers 13 days ago

Whipped Feta with Toasted Bread

It was a amazing! Loved the honey! It was a great start to dinner! Looking forward to coming back.

Jt4slice 16 days ago

Ahi Tuna Sandwich

The best calamari I have ever tasted. I have been to diff countries. The Ahi Tuna sandwich just melted in my mouth. Delicious!!!

Saya 20 days ago

Sedona Quinoa Salad

Amazing Salad - light, delicious and filling! Came back twice for this!

Sharabrown88 4 days ago

Chicken Pot Pie

Hands down the lightest crust and wonderful comfort food! That will be a repeat!

Sarardorn 12 days ago

Meatballs and Garlic Bread

It's been a little while since I visited the Hudson, but the atmosphere was my favorite thing about the place. My friend and I ate dinner at the bar but then were able to move out to the patio once the sun went down and enjoy a glass of wine. We split the meatballs and garlic bread and a salad for dinner. The food was delicious and presented beautifully. The patio views are incredible and a very peaceful place to enjoy an evening. The inside of the restaurant has some beautiful interior finishes and a very cozy atmosphere with dark woods and deep colored finishes. I love the Hudson and can't wait to go back with my husband especially now that we live in Flagstaff so we're a little closer to the restaurant.

Emily 13 days ago

Thai Scallops

The most beautiful everything I have ever laid eyes on. The view, the drinks, the food, the STAFF! Stunning doesn't begin to cover it. Ugh, I will never not find a reason to stop at The Hudson every time I'm near Sedona. They have found the secret to taking every ingredient known to man and making it shine both individually and as a whole dish, down to the garnish.

Pudfamily 20 days ago

Chicken Pot Pie

The best ever!!!!

Kim 21 days ago

Salmon

This salmon entree was such a beautiful and colorful presentation of a peach colored salmon, speckled wild rice, yellow corn on the cob, orange chili pepper, green asparagus, yellow lemon, green broccoli, and orange carrot. The meal was light, fresh, tender, and delicious with just the right seasonings. As I sat on the patio looking at the red rocks, drinking my wine, and eating this meal, I had such gratitude. I wish I could eat this every night and be this happy. Kudos to the chef and his team!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2023:
Coming Soon

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA